Lists, lists, lists!

I am a list person. I LOVE a good list. I love to write them. Lose them. Write a new one. Forget about that one. Write ANOTHER list and then eventually start noticing that some of things I’m rewriting have actually gotten done. So while I rarely get the satisfaction of crossing things off a list, I do write them down enough I remember what I have to do.

Now since I’m starting this new blog about all my projects and such I thought maybe I’ll just put the whole thing here. Can’t lose it now!

To Do

  • Finish painting kitchen
  • Build cat enclosure
  • Paint study
  • Clean off bookcase
  • Inventory kitchen for meals
  • Inventory household goods/baby goods for shopping trip

To Buy

  • Rug for entryway
  • Table for entryway 
  • Kitchen Table
  • Curtains for kitchen (?)
  • Mat for in front of backdoor
  • Rug for the den
  • New desk/study set up

Okay, that’s a lot. Not necessarily all of it either. I’m sure there are things I’m forgetting. Still that’s a good start and hopefully I can start checking off the list sooner rather than later. The To Buy list will take awhile because like I said in my last post I need to make my budget work towards paying off my Target debt. Still it’s a start!

*Side note: I started this post a few days ago then found a lovely entryway table on a Facebook for sale site and bought it!

Until next time!

Leave a comment