Foray into photography

So I’ve made the leap from hobbyist to professional. I love being behind my camera and I love what I can do in Lightroom and Photoshop so I hope I can someday make it a career. I can think of nothing better then spending days talking to families, playing with babies, taking pictures, and hearing the joy back from clients when they love their images.

I just hope I can make this dream a reality. I know there are a lot of photographers out there and its a saturated business market but I’m driven to succeed! And honestly if I can make enough to cover the cost of my props with just a little extra on the side then I’ll be set.

I’ll be starting up website/blog strictly for my photography business (Rainy Days Photography) but I’ll still be posting here too. Mostly about life and baby things but with some of the photography stuff thrown in too!

Now here’s a pic of my husband working on my first set. I’m shooting Spring pictures this weekend!

 

DEV_1805

Leave a comment